Subject Matter Experts (SME) Team

This team worked intensively for the first eighteen months of Project ReShare, determining requirements, reviewing prototypes, and providing feedback to the development team. At this time, the group is no longer meeting regularly, but the members remain active in the project. The project may form time-limited subject matter expert teams to address particular areas of work as needed.

Subject Matter Experts are responsible for determining the detailed functional requirements and user stories that will drive the project. The team is made up of resource sharing librarians with deep expertise in day-to-day workflows and a vision for how this area of librarianship can be evolved. These on-the-ground practitioners help the product owner and developers understand and implement the needs of real users.

Group Members:

  • Allen Jones, Chair (The New School)
  • Emily Batista (University of Pennsylvania)
  • Jessica Bower (Yale University)
  • Melissa Eigmy Brown (University of Minnesota)
  • Hilary Fredette (West Virginia University)
  • Geneva Holliday (University of North Carolina)
  • Lashanda Howard-Curry (University of Chicago)
  • Filip Jakobsen (Samhæng)
  • Demian Katz (Villanova University)
  • Andrea Loigman (Duke University)
  • Mia Partlow (NC State University)
  • Mike Paxton (IUPUI)
  • Ruth Tillman (Penn State University)
  • Kristin Walker (UT-Austin)
  • Debra Denault (Index Data)
  • Zheng Ye (Lan) Yang (Texas A&M University)